THE LONGEST DAY IS SOON AND SORRY BEEN BLOGGING OVER THE PAGE

  Apologies from me, Jeanne Hambleton, as I have got myself tied up with the Amazon Kindle lark and I needed to focus on one blog.  Sadly it needed to be one with a real name.  My trouble is I am ambidextrous and multi tasking but apparently Kindle Amazon is not, when it comes to me.  I believe they live in American and all answers are always during our night their day, and the reverse for any emails returned. So I have been busy and trying hard to keep up to date over the page. Sorry for neglecting you but you can see my mischief if you want to log in – I have been writing about all sorts of nonsense, like you do!  But you will find some up to date stuff there including news about Miss Flossie aka  Mac-tilda-cum- Mackey, my ink drinking computer with an addiction for red ink.

ImageShe is impossible. I had to agree to call her Macky before she ended it all and I lost all my files.

You will find me and my mischief on jeannehambeton77.wordpress.com. I have also been philandering on follypogsfibro.org although sadly I have some ridiculous number of spammers there.  Thousands of them and I just cannot get rid of them as sit seems WordPress has stopped my access to the comments so they are growing like little Topsy – out of all proportion. I tried ‘help’, writing to them at info and details but nothing.

Why is it the WordPress and other organisations like this refer us to their forums. They seem to refuse to answer direct questions. I had trouble with Firefox with a site that will not budge. Can I find who to talk to – hell no. They are all sat behind their desks drinking coffee and laughing at us .  Thank heavens Amazon are at least human and the company has enough respect for their customers and  answer directly. 

Who wants to talk to machines all the time? If fear already there is too much automation in our world.  My Mum and Dad  told me stories, talked to me and g ave me smacked bottoms or a clip around the legs.

Today I think the children send emails to their parents. “What do you want for tea?” Reply, “Pizza with pepperoni beans and french fries. ” Parent, “Are you ready to eat?” What happened to washing your hands and maybe saying prayers to thank the Lord for what we have? maybe even a thought for those who had no dinner at all.  Moving with the times can be good but not in all cases I fear.

Talking about our modern life with emails and websites, what amazes me are these overseas companies trying to advertise their goods and chatells through my website. But  they only reach me and I  delete every one as spam. Why would I advertise overseas goods when I want to buy British.  So it is all a waste of time and energy really.   Do they have some sort of brain fade I wonder?

But over the page I have been writing about Dogs Day June 27th and taking them to work, asking what you did on February 13th Friday with some interesting folklore and other interesting or silly topics.

I will try to get back as soon as I get back to my multi-tasking. Hope you are well .

My parting thought – do you know next weekend features June 21st – the longest day of the year. Then THE NIGHTS START DRAWING IN TOWARDS WINTER…. Where has the summer gone? Apart from a few sunny days (not enough to call a good summer with  a limited supply of sunny days). We have had nothing fantastic in weather or a hot spell long enough to build up a tan.

I was just beginning to enjoy the lighter nights and now we are back on the way to winter again. Come September we will be thinking about Christmas and longing for the shortest day on December 21st.  Well I will that is for sure,

It would seem we may have to live in the Mediterranean climate to enjoy good weather as well as living longer on a local diet.

One time we were trying to sell a seaside house to an affulent Englishman who had lived in a Mediterranean country for a number of years. While visiting the UK to buy a house and plan his return to his mother country, he also saw his physician for a check up. He told the visitor if he bought our house and moved back to the UK he would shorten his life by 10 years. So the visitor pulled out of the sale, we lost a purchaser and the visitor left us  and was looking forward to ten more years life  at least, abroad in the sunshine in a land full of the right food and bottles of wine.  We did eventually sell the house and downsized in the same area. On reflection we should have followed him abroad but I am still alive and kicking so far. There must be a moral in there somewhere.

Will  be back soon I hope but do pop over the page to jeannehambleton77.wordpress.com and have a little peep.  Please excuse my fibro typos – this was written by fibromite – blame FM.  Take care and keep well. Jeanne

 

 

About jeanne hambleton

Journalist-wordsmith, former reporter, columnist, film critic, editor, Town Clerk and then fibromite and eventer with 5 conferences done and dusted. Interested in all health and well being issues, passionate about research to find a cure and cause for fibromyalgia. Member LinkedIn. Worked for 4 years with FMA UK as Regional Coordinator for SW and SE,and Chair for FMS SAS the Sussex and Surrey FM umbrella charity and Chair Folly Pogs Fibromyalgia Research UK - finding funding for our "cause for a cure" and President and co ordinator of National FM Conferences. Just finished last national annual Fibromyalgia Conference Weekend. This was another success with speakers from the States . Next year's conference in Chichester Park Hotel, West Sussex, will be April 24/27 2015 and bookings are coming in from those who raved about the event every year. I am very busy but happy to produce articles for publication. News Editor of FMS Global News on line but a bit behind due to conference. A workaholic beyond redemption! The future - who knows? Open to offers with payment. Versatile and looking for a regular paid column - you call the tune and I will play the pipes.
This entry was posted in Global News. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

